3 - Half Life

at lunes, noviembre 16, 2009

2002. USA
Alternative Rock

From then to then you listen to a band you don't really understand why aren't they widely known... this happens to me with 3. And they've got all the ingredients to it: Talented musicians, great sense of melody, appeal, directness and somehow (in the good side of the coin) catchy and commercial sound.

Half Life is their only to date live album, released right after their debut album Paint By Number. It's indeed an stunning performance by the band, filled up with uplifting tunes, great guitar work (including Joey Eppard's amazing slap-guitar technique), funky vibes and drum solo included.

  • Body Turn to Dust: Well the title is self explanatory... grooooovy.
  • Bedroom in Hell: Amazing "mid-road desertic uplifting ballad" if you let me define it precisely. Great improvement from the CD version.

  1. "Wrong Alright (Gangstaship)" – 5:28
  2. "Paint by Number" – 3:53
  3. "Body Turn to Dust" – 4:36
  4. "Broadway Alien" – 6:07
  5. "You Call Me Baby" – 4:55
  6. "Bedroom in Hell" – 5:38
  7. "Get 2gether" – 3:24
  8. "Paint by Number Again" – 4:39
  9. "Gartdrumm's Paradise" – 3:51
  10. "Amaze Disgrace" – 6:38
  11. "Life's Not Fair" – 15:15


Publicar un comentario

Related Posts with Thumbnails

MINE HOST | Powered by Blogger | Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS) | Designed by MB Web Design | XML Coded By Cahayabiru.com